Governor-Elect Katie Hobbs Announces Diverse Transition Team of Arizona Leaders

 Hobbs administration transition team holds first meeting in Phoenix

PHOENIX –Today, Governor-Elect Katie Hobbs announced the full slate of Arizona leaders in public service, business, labor, and advocacy who make up the Hobbs administration transition team. This announcement comes on the heels of Allie Bones’ appointment as chief of staff, as well as Monica Villalobos and Mike Haener’s appointments as transition team co-chairs.

Governor-Elect Hobbs’ transition team reaffirms her commitment to creating a diverse and forward-looking coalition that will ensure a successful transition for the Governor-Elect and begin the hard work of finding solutions to the state’s challenges.

“As I’ve said throughout my campaign, the issues facing us today aren’t Democratic or Republican issues. They’re Arizona issues, and we need bold leaders from both sides of the aisle to come together and deliver results,” said Governor-Elect Hobbs. “I am proud to have a transition team that reflects that need, and I look forward to working with these outstanding local leaders on behalf of the people of Arizona.”

The full transition team met in Phoenix today to discuss the incoming Hobbs administration’s priorities, and how they will build an administration that will make Arizona the best place to live, work, and raise a family.

Governor-Elect Katie Hobbs and her transition team

Transition Team Members:

  • Mike Haener, Transition Team Co-Chair
  • Monica Villalobos, Transition Team Co-Chair
  • David Adame
  • Jasmine Blackwater-Nygren
  • Ron Butler
  • Chris Camacho
  • Chad Campbell
  • Coral Evans
  • Marlene Galan-Woods
  • Steve Gallardo
  • Marisol Garcia
  • John Giles
  • John Graham
  • Sharon Harper
  • Martin Harvier
  • Berdetta Hodge
  • Andy Kunasek
  • Jen Longdon
  • Garrick McFadden
  • Jim McLaughlin
  • Peggy Neely
  • Jackie Norton
  • Tonya Norwood-Pearson
  • Danny Ortega
  • Lynne Pancrazi
  • Stephanie Parra
  • Frank Piccioli
  • Regina Romero
  • Fabian Sandez
  • Alfred Urbina
  • Mary Rose Wilcox
  • Bob Worsley