Governor-Elect Katie Hobbs Announces Inaugural Committee Members, Public Inauguration Date

 Inauguration of Governor Hobbs to be held on January 5th, 2023

PHOENIX – Today, Governor-Elect Katie Hobbs announced the members of her Inaugural Committee, who will support the public gubernatorial inauguration on January 5th. This announcement comes on the heels of several major announcements from Hobbs: Allie Bones’ appointment as chief of staffMonica Villalobos and Mike Haener’s appointments as transition co-chairs; and her Transition Team members.

“I am excited to announce this slate of Arizona leaders who will help us execute the upcoming inaugural ceremony,” said Governor-Elect Hobbs. “I am honored and humbled to have the opportunity to be a leader for all Arizonans, and I’m eager to get to work delivering solutions come January.”

Adrian Fontes, Kris Mayes, Kimberly Yee, and Tom Horne will be inaugurated alongside Governor-Elect Hobbs on January 5th.

Governor-Elect Hobbs’ Inaugural Committee team reflects her commitment to ensuring that her inauguration is representative of the diversity and strength of Arizona. The Inaugural Committee, together with the Transition Team, will work to make Hobbs’ transition to the governorship smooth so she can hit the ground running to find solutions to the state’s challenges.

Inaugural Committee Members:

  • Moe Asnani
  • Reginald Ballantyne III
  • Mario E Diaz & Veronica De La O
  • Toni Denis & Andy Denis
  • Fred & Jennifer DuVal
  • Neil Giuliano
  • John & Kathleen Graham
  • Balbir Grewal
  • Pam Grissom
  • Daryl Kling & Lewis Guthrie
  • Nestor & Susan Guzman
  • Sharon & Oliver Harper
  • Kim Khoury
  • Gizette Knight
  • Simon & Elizabeth Kottoor
  • Donalyn Milkes
  • Francis & Dionne Najafi
  • Ron Ober & Gail Gordon
  • William Perry
  • Victor Smith
  • Benee Hilton-Spiegel & Dr. Jay Spiegel
  • David Tedesco